Just Browsing

Archive for February 26th, 2009

I’ve updated my weight tracker page. This week I lost 1.6 lbs. I’m happy with that considering I’m still slowly increasing my activity level. And I’m not being as faithful about tracking my points as I should be. The eTools really do help, but when I’m running around doing stuff, or sick like I’ve been this week, it’s hard to be as focused. Not making excuses or complaining. Just stating how it is with me. This is a lifestyle change that I’m working on and it will take some time.

I am thinking about healthier choices and being more mindful of what I choose to eat. Today has been a fairly good day. I had some veggie soup from a can for lunch – only 50 calories a serving and 0 points. Added some Triscuits with cheese and fruit and it was a satisfying meal.

Exercise has not happened this week because my energy level has been so low. Perhaps it would help me get better faster. I don’t know. I’ll get back on track next week. Maybe I’ll even throw my workout clothes in the Xterra and take advantage of the hotel facilities this weekend. Knitting isn’t exactly a calorie burner. Although I wonder if I could knit while pedaling away on the recumbant bike?

I just keep telling myself slow and steady wins the race…or weight loss.

  • Lovely cardigan sweater pattern with 3/4 sleeves.
    (tags: knitting)
  • Top down sweater with flared sleeves. 2" ease.
    (tags: knitting)
  • I love little things that help me stay organized and remember things I need. This door hanger/organizer is the perfect place to stick keys, mail, grocery lists, and anything else you want to remember on the way out the door. It's a simple project also.
    (tags: crafts)
Tags:

Flickr Photos

RSS Tweet Tweet

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Upcoming

Mar. 10 - Photography Class

Mar. 11 - Quad Cities SnB

Mar. 12 - Lincoln Reenactor performance at BHE

Mar. 13 - Annual budget due

Mar. 14 - SnB trip to Galena

Mar. 16-21 - Spring Break

Mar. 16-18 - On the Front Lines library conference in Springfield

Mar. 19-22 - In Kansas

Mar. 23 - Orientation in Quad Cities

Mar. 24 - Photography Class

Mar. 26 - Spring Break for Academic Librarians workshop in Peoria

Mar. 27 - Supervisor Development in Quad Cities

Apr. 2 - Using Social Technologies in Library Instruction workshop

Apr. 6 - Weight Watchers

Apr. 6 - My birthday

Apr. 7 - Photography Class

Apr. 9-12 - In Kansas

Apr. 10 - College Closed

Apr. 12 - Easter

Apr. 13-19 - National Library Week

Apr. 13 - Weight Watchers

Apr. 14 - Photography Class

Apr. 16 - Evening Instruction Session

Apr. 17 - Information Literacy Summit

Apr. 18 - A Day of Books and Quilts at Toulon Public Library

Apr. 20 - Weight Watchers

Apr. 21 - Photography Class

Apr. 22 - Renegade Reference meeting in Bloomington

Apr. 23 - Illinois Library Day

Apr. 24 - Quarterly Supervisors Meeting

Apr. 27 - Weight Watchers

Apr. 28 - Photography Class

Apr. 29 - Supervisor Training in Quad Cities

May 5 - Photography Class

May 12 - National Library Legislative Day

May 25 - Memorial Day - College Closed

June 4 - RSA Users' Group meeting in Peoria

June 6 - SIL's birthday June 6 - Brother and SIL Anniversary

June 8 - Nancy Pearl at Bradley University

June 13 - WWKIP train trip to St. Louis

July 3 - Holiday - College Closed

July 4 - Independence Day

July 10 - Mom's Birthday

July 10-15 - ALA Annual Conference in Chicago

July 17-19 - Midwest Fiber & Folk Art Fair in Crystal Lake, IL

July 31 - 10th Anniversary

Sept. 7 - Labor Day, College closed

Oct. 6-9 - Illinois Library Association Annual Conference in Peoria

Nov. 23 - Brother's birthday

Nov. 26 - Thanksgiving Day, College closed

Nov. 27 - College Closed

Dec. 7 - MIL's birthday

Dec. 18 - DH's birthday

Dec. 25 - Christmas Day

Dec. 26 - Dad's birthday

Blog Stats

  • 11,277 hits