Just Browsing

My little home when I’m not home

Posted on: August 20, 2008

DH helped me move the big stuff, bed and love seat, down to LittleUtown this weekend. So, I’m basically all settled in and enjoying the quiet. And I finally got some pictures to share with you.

This is the living room area. I like having a nice big window. And being on the second floor means that I look out into the top of a tree, kind of like living in a treehouse.

I have NO counter space in the kitchen which makes cooking interesting. And the front door is right there on the left side of the second picture.

Then there is the bedroom area. We had these covered shelves that work well to divide the space up. I have a nice window in the bedroom area also.

If you come and visit, here is the front of my apartment. I’ve got the welcome mat out for you.

I finally got to knitting group last night after a few months absence. It was nice to sit, talk, and work on my socks. I’m almost done! It’s good I haven’t finished yet because I forgot the new skein in BigUtown.

Last night at Kiwanis, I was inducted and made an official member. I got a little pin, a folder full of stuff, and a hat. The woman who inducted me was the first female member of the club here. Really quite the honor!

The students are now back on campus and classes started today. The library is getting busier, although it’s mostly people printing out class schedules and stuff like that. It’s good to see the campus come alive. We’re starting to plan our instruction sessions. I’m also working on some new displays. One is going to be about the National Book Festival coming up in September. One of these years, I hope to attend it.

Friday bright and early I’m headed up to see my brother, SIL, and parents in IL. While there I’m heading to Stitches Midwest. My plan is to bring only a small amount of cash so I’m not too tempted at the huge market. I’m also looking forward to checking out demos and generally being around other knitterly people.

Leave a comment

Flickr Photos

RSS Tweet Tweet

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
August 2008
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Upcoming

Mar. 10 - Photography Class

Mar. 11 - Quad Cities SnB

Mar. 12 - Lincoln Reenactor performance at BHE

Mar. 13 - Annual budget due

Mar. 14 - SnB trip to Galena

Mar. 16-21 - Spring Break

Mar. 16-18 - On the Front Lines library conference in Springfield

Mar. 19-22 - In Kansas

Mar. 23 - Orientation in Quad Cities

Mar. 24 - Photography Class

Mar. 26 - Spring Break for Academic Librarians workshop in Peoria

Mar. 27 - Supervisor Development in Quad Cities

Apr. 2 - Using Social Technologies in Library Instruction workshop

Apr. 6 - Weight Watchers

Apr. 6 - My birthday

Apr. 7 - Photography Class

Apr. 9-12 - In Kansas

Apr. 10 - College Closed

Apr. 12 - Easter

Apr. 13-19 - National Library Week

Apr. 13 - Weight Watchers

Apr. 14 - Photography Class

Apr. 16 - Evening Instruction Session

Apr. 17 - Information Literacy Summit

Apr. 18 - A Day of Books and Quilts at Toulon Public Library

Apr. 20 - Weight Watchers

Apr. 21 - Photography Class

Apr. 22 - Renegade Reference meeting in Bloomington

Apr. 23 - Illinois Library Day

Apr. 24 - Quarterly Supervisors Meeting

Apr. 27 - Weight Watchers

Apr. 28 - Photography Class

Apr. 29 - Supervisor Training in Quad Cities

May 5 - Photography Class

May 12 - National Library Legislative Day

May 25 - Memorial Day - College Closed

June 4 - RSA Users' Group meeting in Peoria

June 6 - SIL's birthday June 6 - Brother and SIL Anniversary

June 8 - Nancy Pearl at Bradley University

June 13 - WWKIP train trip to St. Louis

July 3 - Holiday - College Closed

July 4 - Independence Day

July 10 - Mom's Birthday

July 10-15 - ALA Annual Conference in Chicago

July 17-19 - Midwest Fiber & Folk Art Fair in Crystal Lake, IL

July 31 - 10th Anniversary

Sept. 7 - Labor Day, College closed

Oct. 6-9 - Illinois Library Association Annual Conference in Peoria

Nov. 23 - Brother's birthday

Nov. 26 - Thanksgiving Day, College closed

Nov. 27 - College Closed

Dec. 7 - MIL's birthday

Dec. 18 - DH's birthday

Dec. 25 - Christmas Day

Dec. 26 - Dad's birthday

Blog Stats

  • 11,274 hits